Amy Bucher, Ph.D. http://www.amybucherphd.com Psychology for Health and Happiness Mon, 10 Dec 2018 13:20:30 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.0 When You Don’t Speak the Language, Literally: My Experience with the Japanese Health Care System and Radical Empathy http://www.amybucherphd.com/my-japanese-health-care-experience/ http://www.amybucherphd.com/my-japanese-health-care-experience/#respond Mon, 10 Dec 2018 13:20:30 +0000 http://www.amybucherphd.com/?p=5978 Continue reading When You Don’t Speak the Language, Literally: My Experience with the Japanese Health Care System and Radical Empathy ]]> http://www.amybucherphd.com/my-japanese-health-care-experience/feed/ 0 Designing for Financial Behavior: FxD 2018 Panel Recap http://www.amybucherphd.com/designing-for-financial-behavior-fxd-2018-panel-recap/ http://www.amybucherphd.com/designing-for-financial-behavior-fxd-2018-panel-recap/#respond Thu, 06 Dec 2018 16:58:47 +0000 http://www.amybucherphd.com/?p=5981 Continue reading Designing for Financial Behavior: FxD 2018 Panel Recap ]]> http://www.amybucherphd.com/designing-for-financial-behavior-fxd-2018-panel-recap/feed/ 0 Behavior Change Reading List http://www.amybucherphd.com/behavior-change-reading-list/ Wed, 02 May 2018 12:32:28 +0000 http://www.amybucherphd.com/?p=5949 Continue reading Behavior Change Reading List ]]> Do We Need Persuasion for Behavior Change? http://www.amybucherphd.com/persuasion/ http://www.amybucherphd.com/persuasion/#comments Thu, 18 Jan 2018 13:47:00 +0000 http://www.amybucherphd.com/?p=5905 Continue reading Do We Need Persuasion for Behavior Change? ]]> http://www.amybucherphd.com/persuasion/feed/ 1 Jumping the Technology Literacy Hurdle http://www.amybucherphd.com/jumping-the-technology-literacy-hurdle/ Thu, 30 Nov 2017 19:11:43 +0000 http://www.amybucherphd.com/?p=5841 Continue reading Jumping the Technology Literacy Hurdle ]]> Design Tactics to Foster Trust, Part 2: Legalese! http://www.amybucherphd.com/design-tactics-to-foster-trust-part-2-legalese/ Tue, 31 Oct 2017 11:14:50 +0000 http://www.amybucherphd.com/?p=5844 Continue reading Design Tactics to Foster Trust, Part 2: Legalese! ]]> Design Tactics to Foster Trust http://www.amybucherphd.com/design-tactics-to-foster-trust/ http://www.amybucherphd.com/design-tactics-to-foster-trust/#comments Wed, 20 Sep 2017 23:38:39 +0000 http://www.amybucherphd.com/?p=5785 Continue reading Design Tactics to Foster Trust ]]> http://www.amybucherphd.com/design-tactics-to-foster-trust/feed/ 1 Behavior Change Truth: Action Is Harder Than Inaction http://www.amybucherphd.com/behavior-change-truth-action-is-harder-than-inaction/ Fri, 25 Aug 2017 11:01:43 +0000 http://www.amybucherphd.com/?p=5827 Continue reading Behavior Change Truth: Action Is Harder Than Inaction ]]> Three Simple Tricks to Maximize Follow-Through http://www.amybucherphd.com/three-simple-tricks-to-maximize-follow-through/ Wed, 23 Aug 2017 14:21:31 +0000 http://www.amybucherphd.com/?p=5817 Continue reading Three Simple Tricks to Maximize Follow-Through ]]> Believing In Behavior Change Means Believing People Can Change http://www.amybucherphd.com/believing-in-behavior-change-means-believing-people-can-change/ Mon, 21 Aug 2017 12:08:09 +0000 http://www.amybucherphd.com/?p=5781 Continue reading Believing In Behavior Change Means Believing People Can Change ]]>