Amy Bucher, Ph.D. http://www.amybucherphd.com Psychology for Health and Happiness Tue, 31 Oct 2017 11:14:50 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8.2 Design Tactics to Foster Trust, Part 2: Legalese! http://www.amybucherphd.com/design-tactics-to-foster-trust-part-2-legalese/ http://www.amybucherphd.com/design-tactics-to-foster-trust-part-2-legalese/#respond Tue, 31 Oct 2017 11:14:50 +0000 http://www.amybucherphd.com/?p=5844 Continue reading Design Tactics to Foster Trust, Part 2: Legalese! ]]> http://www.amybucherphd.com/design-tactics-to-foster-trust-part-2-legalese/feed/ 0 Design Tactics to Foster Trust http://www.amybucherphd.com/design-tactics-to-foster-trust/ http://www.amybucherphd.com/design-tactics-to-foster-trust/#comments Wed, 20 Sep 2017 23:38:39 +0000 http://www.amybucherphd.com/?p=5785 Continue reading Design Tactics to Foster Trust ]]> http://www.amybucherphd.com/design-tactics-to-foster-trust/feed/ 1 Behavior Change Truth: Action Is Harder Than Inaction http://www.amybucherphd.com/behavior-change-truth-action-is-harder-than-inaction/ Fri, 25 Aug 2017 11:01:43 +0000 http://www.amybucherphd.com/?p=5827 Continue reading Behavior Change Truth: Action Is Harder Than Inaction ]]> Three Simple Tricks to Maximize Follow-Through http://www.amybucherphd.com/three-simple-tricks-to-maximize-follow-through/ Wed, 23 Aug 2017 14:21:31 +0000 http://www.amybucherphd.com/?p=5817 Continue reading Three Simple Tricks to Maximize Follow-Through ]]> Believing In Behavior Change Means Believing People Can Change http://www.amybucherphd.com/believing-in-behavior-change-means-believing-people-can-change/ Mon, 21 Aug 2017 12:08:09 +0000 http://www.amybucherphd.com/?p=5781 Continue reading Believing In Behavior Change Means Believing People Can Change ]]> Mental Well-Being and the PhD Student http://www.amybucherphd.com/mental-well-being-and-the-phd-student/ Thu, 17 Aug 2017 16:01:06 +0000 http://www.amybucherphd.com/?p=5787 Continue reading Mental Well-Being and the PhD Student ]]> What’s in a Nudge? Our SXSW Submission http://www.amybucherphd.com/whats-in-a-nudge-our-sxsw-submission/ Thu, 10 Aug 2017 12:45:19 +0000 http://www.amybucherphd.com/?p=5767 Continue reading What’s in a Nudge? Our SXSW Submission ]]> How Can Voice Tech Help Health Behavior Change? The Alexa Diabetes Challenge http://www.amybucherphd.com/how-can-voice-tech-help-health-behavior-change-the-alexa-diabetes-challenge/ Fri, 04 Aug 2017 18:40:50 +0000 http://www.amybucherphd.com/?p=5747 Continue reading How Can Voice Tech Help Health Behavior Change? The Alexa Diabetes Challenge ]]> Against Empathy? Maybe http://www.amybucherphd.com/against-empathy-maybe/ Mon, 17 Jul 2017 14:01:13 +0000 http://www.amybucherphd.com/?p=5726 Continue reading Against Empathy? Maybe ]]> Behavioral Economics Black Magic: Fixed Schedule Billing http://www.amybucherphd.com/behavioral-economics-black-magic-fixed-schedule-billing/ Fri, 14 Jul 2017 15:00:32 +0000 http://www.amybucherphd.com/?p=5724 Continue reading Behavioral Economics Black Magic: Fixed Schedule Billing ]]>